WIBD*

IMG_3325

(*What I’ve Been Doing)

I always feel like . . .

somebody’s watching me!  (80’s flashback, anyone?)

Just a quick post to share what I’ve been up to.  Thanks to having two little monsters in the house now I’ve managed to slip in more Halloween decorations this year than ever before (since monsters overrule decoration hating husbands) including some quick and fun crafty things – AND, I actually did stuff off my Pinterest boards (double win)!!  If you’re on Pinterest, leave me a comment with your user name, I’d love to follow you!  You can find me as “trufflesteph” (same as Twitter and Instagram!).  Here are two of my recent crafts:

IMG_3327

Cats with Glowing Eyes

IMG_3328
Ghosts

IMG_3315

If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter, then you already know I made some DIY laundry detergent (and miracle stain remover!) . . .
032

And I sauced and pickled some of our garden bounty  . . .
007
004
I’ve done a little baking here and there . . .
048

And some shopping for a second “car” for the hubster and kids now that I’m going back to work full time . . .

018

And sketching some fun little friends, too . . .

photo 2 photo photo 1

But most of the time I’m just trying to stay one step ahead of my little dude, now crawling, and trying to keep up with the verbal explosion coming from the two year old – she says the funniest stuff!

Thanks for stopping by!

One year ago on  C&T: Three Ingredient Cookies

Two years ago on C&T: Carmelized Banana Cake with Bourbon and Pecans

Three years ago on C&T: Chocolate Zucchini Muffins with Chocolate Chip Walnut Streusel and Pumpkin Oat Bread

Four years ago on C&T: Banana Bourbon Bread Pudding and Filled Sugar Cookies

Leave a Reply

