PB Cookie Peep S’more

S'more Before; S'more After

What to do with leftover marshmallow peeps?  S’more them!  The peep above is a homemade marshmallow version, but the store bought ones work just fine, too.  I used a jumbo peanut butter cookie for my base – since I had a batch just out of the oven – but you can use anything you have on hand, cookie, graham cracker, etc.  Top with chocolate (mine was ganache from a batch of truffles, but a piece of chocolate bar works better).  Then top with your choice of marshmallow peep creature.  Place under your broiler AND DO NOT WALK AWAY.  It should only take a couple of minutes to melt the chocolate, goo-ify the marshmallow, and caramelize everything nicely.  I’m a burnt marshmallow smore type of girl, which is good because I did take one small step away from my oven and sure enough, my peep went from golden brown to smoky black in that instant.  But still, so very tasty!

One thought on “PB Cookie Peep S’more

  1. I am such a huge fan of smores! They are a camping staple treat. And putting all the toppings on a peanut butter cookie – that is pure brilliance.

Leave a Reply

