Blogiversary! And my FIRST Giveaway!

I can’t quite believe it, but somehow I started this blog a year ago today.  That does not seem possible.  First of all, that it has been a full YEAR already!  And secondly, how on earth did I start a blog the week before Valentine’s Day?!  You see (in case you are new here), I have a chocolate business, and that means that right now I am up to my eyeballs in this . . .

and this . . .

and some of these . . .

and I have no idea how I managed to crowbar a blog into my consciousness at that time.  I’m still trying to figure out how to fit it all into my schedule.  I wish I was baking more, I wish I was posting more, I wish I had more time to spend on photos!!!  But I’ll keep on keeping on, and we’ll just see where it goes from here.

So, because I’m up to my eyeballs, and because I know this is really why you are reading this post, let’s get on with the GIVEAWAY!  I’m very excited to offer up my first giveaway.  I’m going to call it the DE-LURKING GIVEAWAY, because you have to leave a comment to win (of course).  I know y0u all are out there, I know you stop by here, and now I’m making you delurk long enough to say hi to me!

Without further ado, here it is:

THE PRIZE:  $100 gift card to Bakedeco.com, one of my favorite shopping spots for bread baking, chocolate molds, cupcake supplies, and more.*

TO ENTER:  Leave a comment on this post with the following (1) your favorite chocolate item of all time, and (2) an email address to contact you if you win!

THE DEADLINE:  Sunday, February 14th, 5pm Pacific Standard Time.  Because I’m too busy to do anything with it until then.  😉

Winner to be chosen by random number generator, or maybe by my puppy, Comet, on Sunday evening, and announced soon thereafter!

*I have no affiliation with Bakedeco other than I spend a lot of money with them and I like their stuff.  Full disclosure.
33 thoughts on “Blogiversary! And my FIRST Giveaway!

  1. I love any combination of chocolate and peanut butter…like peanut butter cups, peanut butter eggs. Then again, if it’s milk chocolate…I’ll probably like it.

  2. Wow! Congratulations!!!
    My favourite chocolate treat is one of those lava cakes…. firm on the outside… all gooey on the inside… yummmmm

  3. I would LOVE to win! They have everything on their site. Favorite chocolate?? That’s tough. I would have to say hot fudge, because I nearly cried when the ice cream store ran out (OK, I was pregnant at the time, but hey). If I could pick a mixed-item, definitely chocolate chip cookies.

  4. Well anything from Truffle has got to be my favorite, although not too fond of marshmallows unless they are melted with chocolate and graham crakers,,,,,,,hope you are doing great and I noticed you referred to a “puppy” did you get a new one??????? Need pix if you did

    Miss seeing you here but it is certainly better where you are.

  5. I have never had chocolate from Truffle…yet. I love soft caramel covered with dark choc. I have made these, sprinkled with smoked sea salt for the past 2 Christmases, and they’re some of my faves. I’d say the BEST I’ve had so far, though, are the Lavender Sea Salt Caramels from Lillie Belle Farms (Central Point, OR) or some from Donnelly Chocolates in Santa Cruz. Homemade marshamllows are wonderful; incomparable.
    bonnienorkathotmaildotcom

  6. Oh my, to pick just one favorite….so difficult!
    I’m completely in love with dark chocolate squares that melt on my tongue, but who can resist a creamy cup of hot chocolate, or a moist and rich chocolate cake…*drool*!!
    This is a fantastic idea for your Blogiversary!
    Congrats!

  7. What a wonderful giveaway! And what gorgeous truffles. I kinda wish the prize included some of those! Might have to order some but I’ll wait until after Sunday to give you some breathing room 🙂

    My favorite chocolate item is a tough thing to pinpoint – I love it in most forms! But the Chocolate Raspberry Truffle ice cream from Brusters is one of my favorites. With warm chocolate brownie underneath. And chocolate syrup on top 🙂

    beth.clevenstine@gmail.com

  8. Let’s see, that’s is really a hard choice. I used to eat any and all chocolate but I finally grew out of the gross Palmer stuff for Easter (that fake stuff…yuck!). My favorite chocolate item would probably be a really good flourless chocolate torte. Yum!!

    cme4baskets@comcast.net

  9. Congrats on the blogiversary. I love milk chocolate and caramel; together and also separately…I’m flexible like that. 🙂 I also enjoy white chocolate too; especially as hot cocoa.

  10. I have to say that lately, it is Chocolate Macadamia ice cream from Ben & Jerry’s. I am not proud. It is the perfect blend of sweet/salt/creamy/chocolate. If I want to simplify my response, I will say any combination of chocolate and salty nut makes me drool.

    Happy, happy blogiversary!!

    kbb97062@yahoo.com

  11. Okay, Okay this is awesome!
    My favorite chocolate of all time is…dang it-anything chocolate!
    Truffles, dark choc if I must choose.
    Thanks for this giveaway and I hope you are having a lovely day today.

Leave a Reply

