The Bad and The Good

mom and baby bird

My computer died last week.  Just up and croaked, no warning, no hiccup or freeze or reminder to back up my files.  Fortunately, I had just backed up my files.  Unfortunately, it has taken me the better part of a week to get things restarted and reinstalled and sorted out and working again.  You know, as a side job to everything else I’m supposed to be doing.

So, lots of silence here on the blog-front, sorry about that.  Recipes and pictures and good stuff to come, soon, I hope!

I’ll leave you with the good news–the baby bird living among the grape leaves in our deck arbor flapped his wings last Friday and took off into the big, wide world.  I sure miss that little guy!

Leave a Reply

